Now more than ever, if you appreciate and love cheese, please support local cheese stores. Please share this page far and wide to let everyone know #wheretobuycheese. If you know of a store we should add to this directory, let us know

* Denotes members of the Oldways Cheese Coalition

Alabama

Busy Corner Cheese www.busycornercheese.com
Dayspring Dairy www.dayspringdairy.com

Alaska

Fromagio’s Artisan Cheese www.fromagioscheese.com

 

Arkansas

Sweet Freedom Cheese  www.sweetfreedomcheese.com
White River Creamery whiterivercreamery.locallygrown.net/market

 

California

Achadinha Cheese www.achadinhacheese.com
Andrew’s Cheese www.andrewscheese.com
Atelier Fine Foods www.atelierfinefoods.com
Cailloux Cheese Shop www.caillouxcheeseshop.com
Canyon Gourmet www.canyongourmet.com
Cellar Door Platters cellardoorplatters.com/platters
Central Coast Creamery www.centralcoastcreamery.com
Cheese Cave www.claremontcheese.com
Cheese Central www.cheesecentrallodi.com
Cheese Plus www.cheeseplus.com
Cheese Store of
Beverly Hills
www.cheeseshopbh.com
Cheesemongers of Sherman Oaks www.cheesemongersofshermanoaks.com
Chevoo  www.chevoo.com
Cowgirl Creamery www.cowgirlcreamery.com
Cultured Slice Cheese Shop www.culturedslice.com
Cypress Grove  store.cypressgrovecheese.com
DTLA Cheese www.dtlacheese.com
Fiscalini Cheese www.fiscalinicheese.com
Gourmet on Wheels www.gourmetsonwheels.com
Joan’s of Third www.joansonthird.com
Kustaa www.kustaa.la
Mad Millie www.madmillie.com
Marin French Cheese www.marinfrenchcheese.com
Market Hall Foods www.markethallfoods.com
Milkfarm Artisan Cheese Shop www.milkfarmla.com
Nicasio Cheese www.nicasiocheese.com
Nicolau Farms www.nicolaufarms.com/
Nicole’s Market & Café www.nicolesmarketcafe.com
North Bay Creameries www.northbaycreameries.com
Orland Farmstead
Creamery
www.orlandfarmstead.com
Oxbow Cheese and Wine Merchant fpwm.com/oxbow-cheese-wine-merchant
Paradise Pantry www.paradisepantry.com
Pedrozo Dairy & Cheese www.realfarmsteadcheese.com/
Pennyroyal Farm store.pennyroyalfarm.com/
Point Reyes Farmstead
Creamery
www.pointreyescheese.com/cheese
Rainbow Grocery Cooperative www.rainbow.coop
Rumiano Cheese Co. www.rumianocheese.com
Say Cheese Los Angeles www.saycheeselosangeles.com
SmallGoods www.smallgoodsusa.com
Stepladder Creamery www.stepladdercreamery.com
Stuyt Dairy Farmstead
Cheese
www.stuytdairycheese.com
Taylor’s Market www.taylorsmarket.com
The Cheese School of San Francisco www.thecheeseschool.com
Valley Ford Cheese www.valleyfordcheese.com
Vella Cheese Company www.vellacheese.com
Venissimo Cheese www.venissimo.com
Wm. Cofield Cheese www.wmcofieldcheese.com

 

Colorado

Cheese Importers Warehouse www.cheeseimporters.com
Jumpin’ Good Goat Dairy www.jumpingoodgoats.com
MouCo www.mouco.com/find-store
Mountain Goat Lodge app.barn2door.com/e/3W6p9/all
The Art of Cheese theartofcheese.com
The Fox and the Crow thefoxandthecrow.net
Truffle Cheese Shop denvertruffle.com

 

Connecticut

Fairfield Cheese Company* www.fairfieldcheese.com
Greenwich Cheese Company* www.fairfieldcheese.com
109 Cheese and Wine www.109cheeseandwine.com
Arethusa Farm www.arethusafarm.com
Darien Cheese www.facebook.com/DarienCheeseFineFoods
Olive and Henry https://oliveandhenry.com

 

Delaware

Harvest Market Natural Foods www.harvestmarketnaturalfoods.com

 

Florida

Artisan Cheese Company www.artisancheesecompany.com
Golden Rind Cheese & Wine www.facebook.com/GoldenRindCheeseAndWine

 

Georgia

Half-Shepherd Market & Cheese Shop www.halfshepherd.com
Proper Pepper Pimento Cheese www.properpepper.com
Sweet Grass Dairy sweetgrassdairy.com
The Spotted Trotter www.thespottedtrotter.com

 

Illinois

All Together Now alltogethernow.fun
Marche www.marche496.com
Potash Markets www.potashmarkets.com
Praire Fruits Farm & Creamery www.prairiefruits.com
Regalis Chicago www.regalisfoods.com

 

Indiana

Capriole Goat Cheese www.capriolegoatcheese.com
Oh Mamma’s On The Avenue oh-mammas.square.site
Jacobs and Brichford Farmstead Cheese jandbcheese.com/shop
Tulip Creamery www.tuliptreecreamery.com

 

Iowa

Maytag Dairy Farms www.maytagdairyfarms.com
Milton Creamery shop-milton-creamery.myshopify.com/collections/all
Lost Lake Farm www.lostlakefarmllc.com
The Cheese Shop of Des Moines www.thecheeseshopdsm.com
Wheatsfield Cooperative Grocery www.wheatsfield.coop

Kansas

Elderslie Creamery squareup.com/store/elderslie-creamery
First City Cheese Market www.firstcitycheesemarket.com

 

Kentucky

Harvey’s Cheese harveyscheese.com
Wine + Market www.wineandmarket.com

 

Louisiana

Acquistapace www.acquistapace.com
Cuban Liquor www.cubanliquor.com
St. James Cheese Company www.stjamescheese.com

 

Maine

3 Level Farm www.facebook.com/3levelfarmstore
Abraham’s Creamery www.abrahamsgfc.wordpress.com
Appleton Creamery www.appletoncreamery.com
Balfour Farm www.balfourfarmdairy.com
Bangor Wine and Cheese  www.bangorwineandcheese.com
Barred Owl Creamery at
Hamilton Farm
www.hamiltonfarm.wordpress.com
Bleecker & Greer Maine Street Meats www.mainemeat.com
Blue Hill Coop www.bluehill.coop
Blue Tin Farm www.bluetinfarm.com
Bow Street Market bowstreetmarket.com
Browne Trading Market www.brownetrading.com
Chapel’s Country Creamery www.chapelscreamery.com
Cheese Iron www.thecheeseiron.com
Eat More Cheese www.eatmorecheese.me
Five Islands Farm www.fiveislandsfarm.com
Lakin’s Gorges Cheese www.lakinsgorgescheese.com
Maine Meat www.memeat.com
Maine Street Meat www.mainemeat.com
Morning Glory Natural Foods  www.moglonf.com
Morse’s Sauerkraut www.morsessauerkraut.com
Portland Food Coop www.portlandfood.coop
Quinn’s Bardega (Mellen St. Market) www.facebook.com/Quinns-Bardega-901852213344335/
Rising Tide Coop www.risingtide.coop
Rosemont Market and Bakery www.rosemontmarket.com
Royal River Natural Foods www.rrnf.com
Silvery Moon Creamery silverymooncreamery.com
Solo Cucina www.solocucinamarket.com
The Cheese Iron www.thecheeseiron.com
The Cheese Shop of Portland www.thecheeseshopofportland.com
Tiller and Rye www.tillerandrye.com

Maryland

Charlottetown Farm www.charlottetownfarm.com
Firefly Farms www.fireflyfarms.com
Piazza Italian Market www.piazzaitalianmarket.com
Tastings Gourmet Market www.tastingsgourmetmarket.com

 

Massachusetts

Eataly* www.eataly.com
The Concord Cheese Shop* www.concordcheeseshop.com
Allium Market www.alliummarket.com
Bacco’s Wine & Cheese www.baccoswineandcheese.com
Bloomy Rind www.bloomyrind.com
Chase Hill Farm www.chasehillfarm.com
Common Crow Natural Market www.commoncrow.com
Couët Farm
& Fromagerie
www.couetfarm.com/shop-all
Cricket Creek Farm www.rootsrising.org/virtualfarmersmarket
curds&co www.curdsandco.com
D’Italia www.ditalia.com
Formaggio Kitchen www.formaggiokitchen.com
Franklin Community Coop www.franklincommunity.coop
Leary’s Fine Wines www.learysfinewines.com
Little White Goat Dairy www.littlewhitegoatdairy.com
Mill City Cheesemongers www.millcitycheese.com
Pecorino Fine Cheese
& Wine
www.pecorinografton.com
Provisions Wine www.provisionswine.com
Robinson Farm www.robinsonfarmcheese.com
Rubiner’s https://www.rubiners.com/
Rubiner’s Cheese www.rubiners.com
Say Cheese www.saycheeseft.com
The Cheese Market www.learysfinewines.com
The Cheese Shop of Salem www.thecheeseshopofsalem.com
The Grey Barn and Farm www.thegreybarnandfarm.com/farmstand
The Spirited Gourmet www.thespiritedgourmet.com
The Wine & Cheese Cask www.thewineandcheesecask.com
Wasik’s www.wasiks.com

 

Michigan

Aperitivo www.aperitivogr.com
Cantoro Market www.cantoromarket.com
Eastman Party Store www.eastmanpartystore.com
Marquette Food Co-op www.marquettefood.coop
Mongers’ Provisions www.mongersprovisions.com
The Cheese Lady www.thecheeselady.net
White Lotus Farms white-lotus-farms.myshopify.com
Zingerman’s www.zingermans.com

 

Minnesota

Alemar Cheese Company www.alemarcheese.com
CannonBelles Cheese www.cannonbelles.com/takeout
Eichten’s Cheese www.eichtenscheese.com
France 44 Cheese Shop www.france44cheeseshop.com
Redhead Creamery www.redheadcreamery.com/buy-online
Shepherds Way Farm www.shop.shepherdswayfarms.com/main.sc
Surdyk’s www.surdyks.com
The Cheese Cave www.cheesecave.net

 

Missouri

Cork & Rind www.corkandrind.com
Felix Street Gourmet www.felixstreetgourmet.com
Baetje Farms www.baetjefarms.com
Green Dirt Farm  www.greendirtfarm.com

 

Montana

Babcock & Miles www.babcockandmiles.com
Fink’s Deli www.finksdeli.com

 

New Jersey

Cherry Grove Farm* www.cherrygrovefarm.com
Brick Farm Market www.brickfarmmarket.com
Olsson’s Fine Foods www.olssonsfinefoods.com
Profeta Farms www.profetafarms.com
Sickles Market www.sicklesmarket.com
Van Hook Cheese & Grocery www.vanhookcheese.com

 

New Mexico

Forward Foods www.forwardfoods.com

 

New York

5 Spoke Creamery www.5spokecreamery.com
A.L.C. Italian Grocery & Alimentari www.alcitaliangrocery.com
Bedford Cheese Shop www.bedfordcheeseshop.com
Bimi’s Cheese Shop www.bimischeese.com
BKLYN Larder www.bklynlarder.com
C’est Cheese www.cestcheesepj.com
Cheese Grotto www.cheesegrotto.com
Crown Finish Caves www.crownfinishcaves.com
Di Silvestro &
Sons Cheese Shop
www.damscheese.shop
East Hill Creamery www.easthillcreamery.com
Eataly www.eataly.com
First Light Farm
& Creamery
www.firstlightfarmer.com/
Foster Sundry www.fostersundry.com
Four Fat Foul www.fourfatfowl.com
Ideal Cheese www.idealcheese.com
Lioni Mozzarella www.lionimozzarella.com
Lively Run Goat Dairy www.livelyrun.com
Mercado Little Spain www.littlespain.com
Murray’s Cheese www.murrayscheese.com
Nettle Meadow Farm
and Artisan Cheese
www.nettlemeadow.com
Old Chatham Creamery’s Cheese Care Package www.cheesecarepackage.com
Painted Goat Farm www.painted-goat-farm-llc.square.site
Plum Plums Cheese www.plumplumscheese.com
Saxelby Cheesemongers www.saxelbycheese.com
Second Mouse www.secondmousecheese.com
Shtayburne Farm www.fingerlakesdairyfarm.com
The Cheese Traveler www.thecheesetraveler.com/
The Greene Grape shop.greenegrape.com

 

North Carolina

Buffalo Creek Farm and Creamery www.buffalocreekfarmandcreamery.com
Goat Lady Dairy www.goatladydairy.com
Orman’s Cheese Shop www.orrmanscheeseshop.com
South Slope Cheese Co. www.southslopecheeseco.com
Trio Restaurant and Market www.obxtrio.com

Ohio

Black Radish Creamery and Cheese Shop www.blackradishcreamery.com
Dorothy Lane Market www.dorothylane.com
Kokoborrego Cheese
Company
www.kokoborrego.com
Mackenzie Creamery mackenziecreamery.com
My Artisano Cheeses
& Yogurts
myartisanocheese.square.site/
Old Brooklyn Cheese Co. www.oldbrooklyncheesecompany.com
Osage Lane Creamery www.osagelane.com
Shisler’s Cheese House www.cheesehouse.com
The Rhined www.therhined.com

 

Oregon

Cheese Bar www.cheese-bar.com
Providore Fine Foods www.providorefinefoods.com
Rogue Creamery www.roguecreamery.com/store

 

Pennsylvania

Di Bruno Bros* www.dibruno.com
Altomontes Market www.altomontes.com
Caputo Brothers Creamery www.caputobrotherscreamery.com
Chantal’s Cheese Shop www.chantalscheese.com/cheese-1
Downtown Cheese www.readingterminalmarket.org/merchant/downtown-cheese/
East End Food Co-op www.eastendfood.coop
Farm Fromage farmfromage.com
Goat Rodeo shopgoatrodeo.com/
Goot Essa www.gootessacheese.com
Haven Farmstead www.havenfarmstead.com/shop
iGourmet www.igourmet.com/ST/about.asp

Rhode Island

The Cheese Wheel Village Market www.thecheesewheelri.com
Venda Ravioli wearecater.com/vendaravioli.com

 

South Carolina

Clemson Blue Cheese www.clemson.edu/bluecheese
goat.sheep.cow. goatsheepcow.com

 

South Dakota

Kasemeister Creamery www.kasemeister.com
Look’s Marketplace www.looksmarket.com

 

 

Tennessee

Sequatchie Cove Cheese www.sequatchiecovecheese.com

 

Texas

Antonelli’s Cheese Shop* www.antonellischeese.com
Houston Dairymaids* www.houstondairymaids.com
Cheese & Wine Traders www.cheeseandwinetraders.com
Mozzarella Company www.mozzco.com
River Whey Creamery www.riverwheycreamery.com

Utah

Beehive Cheese beehivecheese.com/collections
Caputo’s Food Market & Deli www.caputos.com
Liberty Heights Fresh www.libertyheightsfresh.com

 

Vermont

Billings Farm & Museum billingsfarm.org
Blue Ledge blueledgefarm.com/store.html
Boston Post Dairy www.bostonpostdairy.com/
Bridport Creamery bridportcreamery.com/
Cabot Creamery www.dakinfarm.com/Vermont-Artisan-Cheese.html
City Market, Onion River Co-op www.citymarket.coop
City Market, Onion River Co-op www.citymarket.coop
Cobb Hill Cheese cobbhillcheese.com/buy
Coops of VT www.coopfoodstore.coop
Crowley Cheese http://store.crowleycheese.com/
Dedalus Wine Market www.dedaluswine.com
Grafton Village Cheese www.graftonvillagecheese.com
Jasper Hill Farm www.jasperhillfarm.com
Karim Farm & Creamery www.karimfarm.com/shop-1
Lazy Lady Farm store.madrivertaste.com
Mt. Mansfield Creamery mtmansfieldcreamery.com/
Nothin’ But Curd www.nothinbutcurdvt.com/
Orb Weaver www.orbweavercreamery.com/shopcheese
Parish Hill Creamery www.parishhillcreamery.com/shop
Plymouth Artisan Cheese www.plymouthcheese.com/
Shelburne Farms store.shelburnefarms.org/
Stony Pond Farm www.stonypondfarm.com/
Thistle Hill Farm www.thistlehillfarm.com
Vermont Cheese Council www.vtcheese.com/vtcheesing/
Vermont Farmstead  vermontfarmstead.com
Woodcock Farm www.woodcockfarm.com/
Woodstock Farmers Market  woodstockfarmersmarket.com/

Virginia

Arrowine & Cheese www.arrowine.com
Cheesetique Shirlington www.cheesetique.com
Meadow Creek Dairy Farm squareup.com/store/meadow-creek-dairy
Mountain View Farm Products www.mountainviewfarmproducts.com
Razzbourne Farms virginialivingstore.com/collections/razzbourne-farms
UnWined www.unwinedva.com

 

Washington

Bayleaf bayleaf.us
Beecher’s www.beechershandmadecheese.com
Beecher’s Handmade Cheeese www.beechershandmadecheese.com
Cascadia Creamery cascadiacreamery.com
DeLaurenti www.delaurenti.com
Face Rock Creamery www.facerockcreamery.com/
Greenbank Cheese Specialty Foods & Gifts www.facebook.com/GreenbankCheeseAndSpecialty/
Olympia Food Co-op East www.olympiafood.coop
Olympia Food Co-op West www.olympiafood.coop

Washington DC

Bowers Fancy Dairy Products www.bowerscheese.com
Cheesemonster Studio www.cheesemonsterstudio.com

 

Wisconsin

Alp and Dell Cheese Store www.alpanddellcheese.com
Arena Cheese www.arenacheese.com
Benoit Cheese Haus www.benoitcheese.com
Brunkow Cheese www.brunkowcheese.com
Burnett Dairy and Cady Cheese shop.burnettdairy.com
Carr Valley Cheese Company www.carrvalleycheese.com
Cedar Grove Cheese cedargrovecheese.com
Cedar Valley Cheese www.cedarvalleycheesestore.com
Chalet Cheese Co-op chaletcheesecoop.com
Cheese Brothers www.cheesebros.com
Cheesewich Factory cheesewich.net
Clock Shadow Creamery www.clockshadowcreamery.com
Colony Brands www.swisscolony.com
Crave Brother Farmstead Cheese cravecheese.com
Decateur Dairy decaturdairy.com
Deli Direct delidirect.com
Door Artisan Cheese www.doorartisancheese.com
Dupont Cheese www.dupontcheeseinc.com
Ellsworth Cooperative Creamery www.ellsworthcheese.com
Fromagination www.fromagination.com
Gibbsville Cheese Company, Inc. www.gibbsvillecheese.com
Henning’s Cheese store.henningscheese.com
Hoards Dairyman Farm Creamery www.hoardscreamery.com
Hook’s Cheese hookscheese.com
Keystone Farms Cheese keystonefarmscheese.com
LaClare Creamery  laclare-farms-shoppe5.mybigcommerce.com
Landmark Creamery landmarkcreamery.com
Maple Leaf Cheese Store www.wischeese.com
Marieke Gouda www.mariekegouda.com
McCluskey Brothers www.mccluskeybros.com
Meister Cheese Company shop.meistercheese.com
Nasonville Dairy nasonvilledairy.com
Nordic Creamery www.nordiccreamery.com
Pine River Pre-Pack www.pineriver.com
Ponderosa Farmstead www.ronscheese.com/ponderosa-farmstead-cheese.html
Red Barn Family Farm  redbarnfamilyfarms.com
Renard’s Cheese renardscheese.com
Roelli Cheese Co. roellicheese.com
Saxon Creamery saxoncreamery.com
Shullsburg Creamery https://www.shullsburgcheesestore.com
Simon’s Speciality Cheese simonscheese.com
Speciality Cheese Co.  www.justthecheese.com
Springside Artisan Cheese www.springsidecheese.com
Umland LLC www.umlandspuredry.com
Uplands Cheese www.uplandscheese.com/order-uplands-cheese
Westby Cooperative Creamery www.westbycreamery.com
Weyauwega Star Dairy, Inc. www.stardairy.com
White Jasmine www.whitejasmine.com
Widmer’s Cheese Cellars www.widmerscheese.com
Wisconsin Cheese Masters https://www.wisconsincheesemasters.com

Wyoming

Jackson Whole Grocer & Cafe www.jacksonwholegrocer.com