Sara Baer-Sinnott, Oldways President

Sara Baer-Sinnott

President, Oldways
Sara Baer-Sinnott is President of Oldways, a nonprofit food and nutrition organization, improving public health through cultural food traditions and lifestyles. She has been an instrumental figure at Oldways since its early days, joining the staff in 1992 to work on one of the...
Abby Sloane

Abby Sloane

Director of Finance & Administration
Abby Sloane joined the Oldways team in mid-2011, delighted with the prospect of working within her passion. As Program and Financial Manager, Abby handles the in-office finances, supports the President and Program Managers on a variety of programs and initiatives, manages daily office tasks, and assists...
Kelly Toups

Kelly Toups, MLA, RD, LDN

Director of Nutrition
Kelly Toups joined Oldways in 2014 to promote whole grains and healthy cultural food traditions. A registered dietitian by training, Kelly graduated from the University of Texas with BS in nutrition, where she spent a summer studying the Mediterranean diet in Sicily, and completed her dietetic...

Sandy Mason

Sandy Mason joined Oldways in 2018 as the Director of Marketing and Communications. She brings experience in marketing, communications, website management, ecommerce, and event planning to her role. Her prior work experience spans across industries including technology, construction, and social...
Caroline's Headshot

Caroline Sluyter

Program Director, Whole Grains Council
Caroline Sluyter joined Oldways in 2016 after completing her MS in Agriculture, Food, and Environment from the Tufts University Friedman School of Nutrition Science and Policy. Prior to attending Tufts, she spent eight years working for Whole Foods Market, where she led a bakery and cheese...
Abby Clement

Abby Clement

Whole Grain Stamp Program Manager
Abby Clement joined Oldways in 2018 to use her passion for food to work toward bringing delicious, healthy, and diverse food to all! Ever since a very young age, Abby’s enthusiasm for food was a defining characteristic of her personality. Luckily, she grew up in a household full of...
Headshot_Anthony Lucivero.png

Anthony Lucivero

Partnership Manager
Anthony joined the Oldways team in the spring of 2019. He studied Political Science at UMass Amherst where he was involved in the UMass Sustainability Initiative. During his junior year, Anthony studied abroad in Rome, where he spent the semester exploring the city’s open-air markets and...
Carlos Yescas

Carlos Yescas

Program Director, Oldways Cheese Coalition
Carlos Yescas joined Oldways in 2015 as the Program Director of the Oldways Cheese Coalition, which supports the production and appreciation of artisan cheese, and protects traditional cheesemaking practices around the world. Carlos’ career in cheese began at Sheridans Cheesemongers, where he...

Alexis Evangelos

Graphic Designer
Alexis Evangelos joined Oldways in 2019. She designs first and foremost for positive social impact, seeking to communicate visually in ways that help and educate. Her experience ranges from designing reports and infographics for a nonprofit think tank to marketing and branding for a...

Hannah Depin

Marketing communications coordinator
Hannah Depin joined Oldways in 2018 after completing a B.A. in journalism at the University of Massachusetts Amherst. An avid writer and home cook, she combines her experience in communications with her passion for food as a Marketing Communications Coordinator at Oldways. From the time she...

Ana Paola Garza Naveda

Heritage Diets Outreach Coordinator
Paola Garza joined Oldways in 2017 as Program Coordinator to help coordinate our heritage diets and promote Latin American food traditions and tastes. She was born and raised in Mexico and graduated from Universidad Iberoamericana with a bachelor’s degree in nutrition and food science. She came to...

Katie Boardman

Office Manager
Katie Boardman joined Oldways in 2019 in the role of Office Manager. Originally from Wisconsin, she is interested in sustainable farming practices and the way food helps build community. She loves to garden, cook, and travel, especially learning how to talk about food and shop for vegetables...

Sharon Palmer, RD

Consulting Dietitian, Oldways Plant Forward Plates
Sharon Palmer, RD has created an award-winning career based on combining her two great loves: food and writing. As a registered dietitian with a broad foundation in health care, she has channeled her passion into journalism over the past 15 years, covering a variety of topics, such as health,...
Carolyn O'Neil

Carolyn O'Neil, MS, RD

Consultant and Dietitian, Oldways Culinaria Program
An award-winning food journalist, speaker, author, nutrition communications consultant, television personality, and registered dietitian nutritionist, Carolyn believes “The More You Know, The More You Can Eat!” Carolyn is the author of Southern Living’s best selling The Slim Down South Cookbook:...