Now more than ever, if you appreciate and love cheese, please support local cheese stores. If you know of a store we should add to this directory, please let us know!

* Denotes members of the Oldways Cheese Coalition

Alabama

Busy Corner Cheese www.busycornercheese.com

 

Alaska

Fromagio’s Artisan Cheese www.fromagioscheese.com

 

Arkansas

Sweet Freedom Cheese  www.sweetfreedomcheese.com

 

California

Andrew’s Cheese www.culturedslice.com
Canyon Gourmet www.canyongourmet.com
Cheese Cave www.claremontcheese.com
Cheesemonger’s of Sherman Oaks www.cheesemongersofshermanoaks.com
Cowgirl Creamery www.cowgirlcreamery.com
Cultured Slice Cheese Shop www.andrewscheese.com
DTLA Cheese www.dtlacheese.com
Joan’s of Third www.joansonthird.com
Kustaa www.kustaa.la
Milkfarm Artisan Cheese Shop www.milkfarmla.com
Nicole’s Market & Café www.nicolesmarketcafe.com
Rainbow Grocery Cooperative www.rainbow.coop
SmallGoods www.smallgoodsusa.com
The Cheese School of San Francisco www.thecheeseschool.com
Venissimo Cheese www.venissimo.com

 

Colorado

The Fox and the Crow www.thefoxandthecrow.net
Cheese Importers Warehouse www.cheeseimporters.com

 

Connecticut

Fairfield Cheese Company* www.fairfieldcheese.com
Greenwich Cheese Company* www.fairfieldcheese.com
Darien Cheese www.facebook.com/DarienCheeseFineFoods/

 

Delaware

Harvest Market Natural Foods www.harvestmarketnaturalfoods.com

 

Georgia

Half-Shepherd Market & Cheese Shop www.halfshepherd.com

 

Illinois

Marche www.marche496.com

 

Iowa

Wheatsfield Cooperative Grocery www.wheatsfield.coop

 

Louisiana

St. James Cheese Company www.stjamescheese.com

 

Maine

Bleecker & Greer Maine Street Meats www.mainemeat.com
Cheese Iron www.thecheeseiron.com
Maine Meat www.memeat.com
Maine Street Meat www.mainemeat.com
Morse’s Sauerkraut www.morsessauerkraut.com
Quinn’s Bardega (Mellen St. Market) www.facebook.com/Quinns-Bardega-901852213344335
Rosemont Market and Bakery www.rosemontmarket.com
Solo Cucina www.solocucinamarket.com
The Cheese Iron www.thecheeseiron.com
The Cheese Shop of Portland www.thecheeseshopofportland.com

 

Maryland

Tastings Gourmet Market www.tastingsgourmetmarket.com

 

Massachusetts

The Concord Cheese Shop* www.concordcheeseshop.com
Eataly* www.eataly.com
Allium Market www.alliummarket.com
Bacco’s Wine & Cheese www.baccoswineandcheese.com
Bloomy Rind www.bloomyrind.com/
The Cheese Market www.learysfinewines.com
The Cheese Shop of Salem www.thecheeseshopofsalem.com
Common Crow Natural Market www.commoncrow.com
curds&co www.curdsandco.com
D’Italia www.ditalia.com
Formaggio Kitchen www.formaggiokitchen.com
Franklin Community Coop www.franklincommunity.coop
Mill City Cheesemongers www.millcitycheese.com
Rubiner’s Cheese www.rubiners.com
The Spirited Gourmet www.thespiritedgourmet.com
The Wine & Cheese Cask www.thewineandcheesecask.com
Wasik’s www.wasiks.com

 

Michigan

Eastman Party Store www.eastmanpartystore.com
Marquette Food Co-op www.marquettefood.coop
Mongers’ Provisions www.mongersprovisions.com
Zingerman’s www.zingermans.com

 

Minnesota

France 44 Cheese Shop www.france44cheeseshop.com

 

New Jersey

Cherry Grove Farm* www.cherrygrovefarm.com
Brick Farm Market www.brickfarmmarket.com
Profeta Farms www.profetafarms.com
Sickles Market www.sicklesmarket.com
Van Hook Cheese & Grocery www.vanhookcheese.com

 

New Mexico

Forward Foods www.forwardfoods.com

 

New York

A.L.C. Italian Grocery & Alimentari www.alcitaliangrocery.com
Bedford Cheese Shop www.bedfordcheeseshop.com
Eataly www.eataly.com
Foster Sundry www.fostersundry.com
Mercado Little Spain www.littlespain.com
Plum Plums Cheese www.plumplumscheese.com
Saxelby Cheesemongers www.saxelbycheese.com
Saxelby Cheesemongers Chelsea Market www.saxelbycheese.com
Second Mouse www.secondmousecheese.com
Stinky bklyn www.stinkybklyn.com/

 

Ohio

Old Brooklyn Cheese Co. www.oldbrooklyncheesecompany.com

 

Oregon

Cheese Bar www.cheese-bar.com
Providore Fine Foods www.providorefinefoods.com

 

Pennsylvania

Di Bruno Bros* www.dibruno.com
Downtown Cheese www.readingterminalmarket.org/merchant/downtown-cheese/
East End Food Co-op www.eastendfood.coop

 

Rhode Island

The Cheese Wheel Village Market www.thecheesewheelri.com

 

South Dakota

Kasemeister Creamery www.kasemeister.com

 

Texas

Antonelli’s Cheese Shop* www.antonellischeese.com
Houston Dairymaids* www.houstondairymaids.com
Stanzeski’s Cheese, Wine & Charcuterie www.stanzeski.com

 

Utah

Liberty Heights Fresh www.libertyheightsfresh.com

 

Vermont

City Market, Onion River Co-op www.citymarket.coop
Coops of VT www.coopfoodstore.coop
Dedalus Wine Market www.dedaluswine.com
Grafton Village Cheese www.graftonvillagecheese.com

 

Virginia

Arrowine & Cheese www.arrowine.com
Cheesetique Shirlington www.cheesetique.com
UnWined www.unwinedva.com

 

Washington

Delaurentis www.delaurenti.com
Greenbank Cheese Specialty Foods & Gifts facebook.com/GreenbankCheeseAndSpecialty
Olympia Food Co-op East www.olympiafood.coop
Olympia Food Co-op West www.olympiafood.coop

 

Washington DC

Bowers Fancy Dairy Products www.bowerscheese.com